C’est La Vie

Hey guys!

Happy 2017! How have you been?

The word 2017 spelled out on clothespin clipped cards in front of glowing lights.

Before you mention – yes, I’m extremely aware of the fact that I haven’t posted in forever and a half -, but it’s been an incredibly and often unbelievably busy semester in school.

I don’t however, want you all to ever doubt that I no longer care about this community, because the PBC is something good and strong and powerful that I never want to neglect being a part of, or stop playing a part in. Even though I’m incredibly busy with school now that I’m an upperclassman, I’m making it a huge goal of mine to not only keep up with my academic studies, but also keep playing a part in this community, even when I don’t have sufficient time to draft a post.

I’m currently studying for my exams (which should be over in about a week, god bless), so I’ll unfortunately be occupied for now.

crying

 

Once the new semester starts however, I will try my best to find time to make a post and keep up with the ongoings of the PBC. 🙂

On another note, I wanted to mention that my friend and I have begun a new blog of our own. For those of you who don’t know, I am a part of the IB (International Baccalaureate) program, and a part of my diploma counts for something called CAS – creativity, action, service. In fact, an integral part of CAS is the CAS Project, a long-term endeavor that demonstrates the 3 postulates.

IB is also a huge part of the reason why I haven’t had the time to post; there’s a lot of academic stress and work to get done, and I haven’t quite figured out the best way to manage my time yet lol 😉

But don’t worry, I definitely will!

What all that complex stuff means really, is that this blog will be something that both my friend and I will be taking quite seriously, and discussing a wide variety of topics – from academia, to creative projects, to thoughts on life and school and friendship and meeting the world.

yay

What this really means (yeah, I’m aware I said that twice :P) is that I’ll be a lot more active on that blog, called Fragments, where I’ll be writing under the pen name of Skye Dians. 🙂

frag

So far, this blog is still under works as we figure out what themes and shades, and content goes well and suits our taste. But if you could check out that blog by clicking the banner above and following it to see our future content, it would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

riley

I hope you guys will follow me as I take the steps to meet the world, and describe them all on the new blog. As such, I’ll reserve this one for all things Disney per usual. 😉

And yes, show of the week is definitely Girl Meets World – it’s one of my absolute favorites. ❤ Did you hear that it didn’t get renewed for a Season 4? Girl Meets Goodbye just aired too and it was such a reminiscent one for all those who watched Boy Meets World. Such a shocker, since I loved that show so much…

girlmeetsworld

I’ll see you all next post, and I promise that it won’t be 3 months from now 😉

Fly with you,

Minerva

 

6 thoughts on “C’est La Vie

  1. Welcome back, Minerva!!!!!!! I’ve missed you terribly ❤
    As you probably saw in my first post for 2017, being insanely busy and incredibly stressed took it's toll on me in the last quarter of 2016, so my participation in the PBC suffered greatly…
    I haven't watched any "Girl Meets World" episodes yet, but I am still bummed that it didn't get picked up for another season 😦
    Sounds interesting! I'll checkout your other blog right now 😀
    (btw – I love your "Tangled" Thomas Kinkade painting as your blog header. Gorgeous!)
    ♥ Marigold

    Liked by 3 people

  2. AHHHHH WELCOME BACK MINERVA!!!! 😛

    It’s been forever since I’ve heard from you! Exams can be hard, so best of luck for the ones you have left – you can do it! 😉

    Your other blog looks amazing! I can’t wait to see what’s in store as it develops. 😀

    I’m sorry to hear your show won’t be renewed for another season. I watch Once Upon A Time and currently there’s a very high likelyhood of it not being renewed for Season 7… Why can’t all our favourite shows just go on forever? 😛

    Anyway, it’s great to see you again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Minerva ❤

    It’s so good to hear from you! Like Marigold, I am captivated by the beauty of your header. Tangled is one of my favorite Disney movies, and I can relate to it personally, as so much of it closely resembles my own life (no, I’m not royalty :P) .

    I will definitely check out and follow your new blog for your IB requirement. Wow!, you’re going after the diploma? *phew* That is no walk in the park! I took a few IB classes when I was in high school so I definitely understand the challenges of the program. I didn’t pursue the diploma though and I didn’t even graduate with the certificate (I became disillusioned with the program, had a few unpleasant experiences with the IB coordinator, and left the program).

    But, irrespective of my experience, I wish you all the best! I know you can do it! Good luck on your upcoming exams. You’ll feel amazing when you put down your pencil and realize what you’ve just accomplished. 💐

    ❤ Snowflake

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a reply - I'd love to hear from you!

