Rencontrez mes fées françaises!

Bonjour tout le monde! Comment allez-vous?

So a couple things going on:

First off, I just released the second chapter of Talented, so check that out if you haven’t already by clicking here. 😀

Secondly, Marigold Sunjewel brought to my attention that the only Create A Fairy still open is Disney Fairies France.

Luckily, I am pretty familiar with the French language so I was able to play without Google Translate’s help.

Anyway, I recreated my three main AthenaGrace fairies on France so I’ll just give you a brief introduction if you want to meet them!

For argument’s sake, let’s say that these new fairies are my French cousins 😀

Elles parlent le français mieux que moi, mais j’ai appris un peu a l’école car c’est la loi. Pour cette raison, nous pouvons discuter toujours ensemble quand nous nous avons un rendez-vous avec toute la famille.

Translated: they speak French (way) better than me, but I learned a bit at school (because regulations). For this reason, we can always talk together when we have family get-togethers 🙂

Let’s get to know them — shall we? 😀

mesfees

All their names are different from those of mine and my sisters — that’s just because in France, names like Minerva or Echo aren’t common. Funnily enough, Stella is a French name, but the one that looks like Stella isn’t named Stella…

Sidenote: Have any of you noticed the glitch where after you create the fairy, it’s pretty much impossible to go back in and play with her? (This is happening to me a lot; at least for Gisèle). Most of the gameplay is pretty smooth, except when I try to enter the house-decorating mode. It just… stops working…

None of us are identical actually — we just look similar to one another, which I think is pretty cool. 🙂

Anyways without further ado, I’d like to introduce you to my French cousins:

Gisèle

Coriandre Étoile grâce (Coriander Stargrace)

Solène

Click the links above to be guided to their Pixie Pages~

–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–

Gisèle

Gisele

Gisèle is the one that’s most like me (Minerva). 🙂 Whenever we get together, it’s always a good time because we have some many things in common. I always pick up some French lingo (and her, English) whenever we see each other.

She’s the studious, imaginative one that’s always got her head stuck in a book. We have the same go-with-the-flow type attitude expected of water-talents. Actually we share the same love for petit fours, so there’s a lot in common. 🙂

6939 Great Thistle HollowGisele's home

Come visit her in Twilight Valley!

–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–

Coriandre Étoile grâce

coriandre

Coriandre Étoile grâce (translated: Coriander Stargrace) is a garden-talent, unlike the one she looks like, Echo Starsong. She, like Echo, is the pretty, delicate one in the family and is really into looking her best, as garden-talents do. 😉

Coriandre doesn’t really like messy things though, while Echo is known to hole up in her Tinker’s Nook and work on projects every once in a while, making a mess of everything. :p

8004 Shady Whisper Canyoncoriandre's home

Visit her at the Misty Lakes!

–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>-

Solène

Solene

Solène (Stella’s French counterpart) is a light-talent, just like Stella. She can be quite a tomboy.

She and Stella have a blast whenever they see each other, and are (unfortunately) the pranksters of the family. They enjoy (a bit too much, in my opinion :p) going around and setting up pranks to pull on everyone else.

Like for example, the time when they put paint in one of those clown-flower things and painted Coriandre and Echo’s dresses a nice neon orange. 😉

The rest of us LOLed so hard at that :p

8057 Misty Elm PathSolene's home

Swing a visit by her when you visit Marigold Meadow! 

–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>–<>

Notice anything? My French cousins actually have our rotated eye colors!

Gisèle got Echo’s blue eyes, Coriandre got Stella’s violet eyes, and Solène got my green eyes.

Just a little thing I wanted to point out. 😉

I actually want do write a little short thing about a family reunion between these 6 fairies… (idea creds to Raven — I promise no plagiarism — maybe we could collab? Just an idea :))

Do you also have French cousins? If you do, pop mine a visit and we can be friends! 😉

See you all next post!

Minerva

11 thoughts on “Rencontrez mes fées françaises!

  1. By the way, Stella & the Pixies just posted that Disney Fairies España (Spain) still has their Create A Fairy page, too!!! 😀 Who knew there were so many Disney Fairies sites out there?!? O_o
    Anyway, I’ve been having a difficult time with the France site since I don’t speak any French (and Chrome translate only fixes page text not images with text), but I’m currently studying Spanish, so the ES version has been way easier for me 😉 I’ll be posting about it soon, but here’s the link if you want to check it out in the meantime: http://www.disney.es/disney-fairies/crea-un-hada

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a reply - I'd love to hear from you!

