Sisterhood of World Bloggers

image

“The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers recognizes the unique voices of women bloggers around the world.”

Hi everyone! So I was nominated for the Sisterhood of World Bloggers recently by the amazingly awesome Marigold Sunjewel... 😀

Can you say honoured times 10? Because that probably wouldn’t even cover how I’m bursting with pride right now. Serious-leh,  I kind of wish you all could see this.

I’m really really excited, as it is the very first time I’ve ever been nominated for an award.

A thousand thanks to Marigold for nominating me ♡
… And I’m probably supposed to talk about her right now, but I suspect everyone in PBC knows her anyways, so I think I’m probably safe. :p

I’m really late on this; so sorry.


RULES:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you, linking back to their site
2. Put the award logo in your blog post
3. Answer the 10 questions sent you
4. Nominate 10 bloggers and contact them to let them know they’ve been selected
5. Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer


10 QUESTIONS that I answered

1. What made you start blogging?

I actually don’t have a very exciting story related to my motives behind blogging.

One day, I stumbled across Marigold’s blog while looking for some hidden insight on Pixie Hollow. I read her posts, and I looked at other blogs and soaked in their words.

I thought that maybe it would be worth it for me to try it out, so I did.

2. Why is blogging important to you?

I’ve always been really introverted – kind of a shocker, I know – but for the longest time, I’ve had difficulty expressing my own thoughts and problems to others.

I guess I was always worried about who-knows-what, so blogging has been a really amazing way to help me make my voice heard in a loud world.

3.  What is your favorite blog post you have ever written?

I have no idea. Out of all the posts I’ve written, few stand out to me, but here’s a list of a few favorites:

  • Morality
  • Whenever the Weather
  • Reincarnation (on my old blog)

4.  What is your favorite blog post that someone else has written?

I have no idea. I’ve read so many brilliantly written posts that it would be borderline impossible to only choose one.

One notable post I remember was by Octavia Seaswirls and her idea of having 3 types of non-member accounts on her blog, Love, Octavia. Obviously, a couple of Marigold’s, and I also really enjoyed Rachel Clarion’s sassy and humorous take on things. 🙂

5.  If you were to give a total newbie advice on successful blogging, what is the first thing you would say?

I think one of the most important things to ask yourself when beginning a blog is this: why am I doing this?

I’m really only saying this because the reason why you blog shouldn’t be to be famous or gain attention or whatever; it should be because you truly enjoy doing it.

6.  If you had to pick only one adjective to describe yourself, what would you choose?

Indecisive, because I literally spent 10 minutes debating this question.

Although according to the personality tests I’ve been needing to take in one of my classes, I’m “inquisitive, innovative, and seeking myself”. But that a more than one adjective.

So I’m just indecisive.

7.  What/who inspires you?

Right so pretty much everyone I see around me (particularly my friends and my family) inspire me to strive to be the best I can be.

My friends inspire me to write again when I’m in serious writer’s block, and I base some of my characters off of their personalities.

My favourite authors inspire me to keep writing, even if I really don’t want to (J.K Rowling, Kiera Cass, Michael Scott, etc).

Everyone who reads what I write because that encourages me to keep doing what I do.

8.  If you could turn back time, what would you have done differently while Pixie Hollow was still open?

To be honest, I don’t have that many regrets from Pixie Hollow. I purposely did things the way I did to remember the happy things of PH rather then reminisce the past.

I do wish though, that I could have found a way to keep in touch with more of my friends.

9.  What is your most favorite memory from Pixie Hollow (please be specific)?

The days where I was able to fly in as a Member were probably some of the best, though my favorite memories include all the silly sweet wars, and meeting my best friends.

Oh and when I started blogging of course 🙂

10. If Disney decides to reopen Pixie Hollow, what suggestions would you give them to make it even better?

I would suggest that they open things up more to non-members. Maybe have the different types that Octavia suggested a long time back. Maybe just improve the amount of quests they can do. Maybe open a boutique that sells clothes they can buy with ingredients – not having the designs rotate around so frequently, of course.

There are many ways Disney could improve PH to allow both members and community fliers to be happy. 🙂

Minerva ❤

Leave a reply - I'd love to hear from you!

