New Hope

Hey guys,

Just for the heck of it, I decided to look up ‘Pixie Hollow’ on Goggle a few minutes ago, and I stumbled upon a blog with some information that made me wonder…

It was a post on Pixie Hollow’s closure. At first I was just reading for the heck of it, but then I found this picture:

proofThe first dot point was what interested me. Note how it says automatically closed, not automatically deleted.

Now, this may mean nothing, but I reckon Disney would have stated it pretty clearly if they had deleted our accounts. And if our accounts aren’t deleted, that must mean PH is also sitting somewhere in their files…

Like I said, it may be nothing, but it also may mean something. Whatever it is, I’m calling it hope.

There are also some really good comments on the post, so here is the link, because it’s definitely worth a look at:

http://disney-blog.com/2014/05/disneys-pixie-hollow-is-no-more/

Sincerely,

– Rose ❤

20 thoughts on “New Hope

    1. I’m glad you do Crystal 😉

      Btw, can you or Orange please re-post this on my blog? If you were planning to do so on your own instead, then that’s fine – I’ll just copy it into a post with a link to the original. 🙂

      Like

  1. I did go to the other blog page and read. I can only hope also. I do not play any other games online. I was wondering if maybe the employees running Pixie Hollow were running out of ideas for fashion and earning badges. I don’t know, but I do know if the game came back I would definitely play it and pay to play it again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I would definitely play again too – it also stated on the blog that the reason PH closed was because they were moving more towards interactive mini-games instead or something, and I heard elsewhere that it was because financial reasons 🙂

      Like

  2. ahh yes I have read this post before. I see what you mean, the fact that that didn’t state that it was deleted almost sounds promising :). I have not noticed this before.

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for sharing this, Rose 🙂

    I don’t think Disney ever just up and deletes something just because it’s inactive. I like to think that Disney keeps these sorts of things safely tucked away in a vault just in case they decided to bring it back in the future ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply - I'd love to hear from you!

