18 Months

Hiya,

Yeah, yeah, I know, I’m late again, but my excuse is that I have had my exam block lately… ugh 😦 😛

Anyway, as the title says, it’s now been 18 months – I’m quite sad about it yes, but I find it very enlightening that the PH community is still going. 🙂

To see my post for the 18 months mark on my main blog, click here. It advertises orangecoconut’s new blog! 😀

So, the topic I am really wanting to mention in this post is friendships. Like pretty much all of you guys, I lost all of my PH friends when PH closed down. However, I have been able to recover some of my friends, such as Carrie Tuliptwist and Crystal Cutetwinkle, who I have found through the LAFF service on Marigold’s Blog, and I find this beyond AMAZING, because I thought I’d never see ANY of my friends again.

But it doesn’t change the fact that I still have lost many others, including many of my closest friends on there.

There isn’t a day that I don’t wish that PH had never closed. But through the closure, I have made new friends, had new ideas for stories, and over the past two years, published many posts that have been read by many pixies, whom I thank greatly – without you guys, I would have given up hope many months ago. 🙂

Thanks so much,

Sincerely,

– Rose ❤

8 thoughts on “18 Months

  1. It really is great that I found you on Marigolds LAFF service. I agree with what you said but if pixie hollow never closed I would never had become a part of this blogging community. I wish pixie hollow would come back though :(. :).

    Fly with you, Carrie Tuliptwist

    Like

  2. Thank you for this lovely post, Rose – and thank you for mentioning your success with my LAFF service 🙂 I’m so happy that you have been reunited with your fairy friends ❤

    I've been in the process of writing a post about fairy friends who seem to have vanished from our PH community…I hope to have it published soon!

    Like

  3. Rose, I feel the same way. I miss Pixie Hollow terribly and all the Fairy friends I had there. No matter what time of day or night, you could log on and visit Fairies from all over the world. I would pay for Pixie Hollow all over again if Disney would put it back online.I am still so sad it is gone. I keep hoping Disney will put it back online. There are no other games online I like to play. I was a paid member of pixie hollow and enjoyed playing the games, but more importantly, I liked visiting other fairies and helping new fairies.

    Like

    1. I know how you feel Quicksilver, I miss it greatly too, and would happily re-pay for my membership all over again. Whether it will or won’t come back, I don’t know, but I made an oath to try to get it back and therefore I will… I just have to figure out exactly how I’m going to do it first. 😛 🙂

      Like

Leave a reply - I'd love to hear from you!

